cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I delete the profile of a user who no longer works for the company?

SAPConcurTeam
Community Manager
Community Manager
0 0 851

User profiles may not be deleted from SAP Concur; however a user can be made inactive by an administrator within the user’s profile. If a user is marked as inactive, they will lose the ability to access the Concur system and their profile. Existing submitted reports will still be processed for the inactive user and Expense Proxy users will be able to proxy as the user to process any outstanding reports. All the inactive user’s accumulated reports and expense data will remain in the system if the Concur subscription is maintained.

 

To deactivate a user profile on Concur Professional edition:

  1. Mouse over Administration in the upper right-hand corner of Concur.
  2. Mouse over Company.
  3. Select Company Admin.
  4. Select User Administration.
  5. On the User Admin screen, search for the employee that needs to be deactivated.
  6. When the employee record is returned, click the employee name. It will be a hyperlink.
  7. In the Termination Date field, click the calendar icon.
  8. Use the calendar to select the date you want the profile to be deactivated.
  9. Click Save.

 

To deactivate a user profile on Concur Standard edition:

  1. Mouse over Administration in the upper right-hand corner of Concur.
  2. Select Expense Settings.
  3. Click User Accounts in the Access to Concur section.
  4. In the Search field, type the last name of the employee.
  5. Click the Search (magnifying glass) icon.
  6. Click the user’s last name.
  7. The user profile displays. Scroll down to the Account Termination Date field.
  8. Click the Calendar icon to the right of the field.
  9. Select the date you wish to deactivate the profile.
  10. Click Save.