cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Support Phone Number

For Administrators and Authorized Support Contacts:
Call +1 (855) 895-4815 and select the Authorized Support Contact option from the menu. See more information.

For End Users:
To access your dedicated User Support Desk phone number, please log into your SAP Concur system, click on Help, then click on Contact Support. See more information.

Can I Delete User Profiles from SAP Concur?

SAPConcurTeam
Community Manager
Community Manager
0 0 196

Once a user profile has been created (normal profile or test profile) in the system, it cannot be deleted, even if it has never been used. User accounts no longer needed, can be deactivated by either entering a termination date (Professional configuration) or setting the profile to Inactive (Standard/Best Practice configuration). Deactivated profiles can be reactivated, if need be. 

 

A good best practice when deactivating user profiles is to update the Login ID by typing OLD at the beginning. For example, OLDwilliam.never@sap.com. This allows the original Login ID to be used again for future employees who might have the same first and last name of an employee who is no longer at the company. 

 

To Deactivate a User Profile on Professional Edition:

  1. Log into SAP Concur and go to Administration > Company > Company Administration.
  2. Click User Administration on the left.
  3. Search for the user whose profile will be deactivated.
  4. Click the name in the search results. 
  5. Under General Settings, enter the termination date in the Account Termination Date field.
  6. Click Save.

 

To Deactivate a User Profile on Standard/Best Practice Edition:

  1. Go to Administration Expense Settings.
  2. Under the Access To Concur section in the User Accounts tile, click Edit.
  3. Enter the employee's last name in the search field, then click the Search (magnifying glass) icon.
  4. Click the employee's last name in the search results list.
  5. When the profile details open, uncheck the Active checkbox.
  6. Click Save.

If these options are not available, you may alternatively follow these steps:

 

  1. Go to Administration Travel Settings > Manage Users.  
  2. Search for the user's name. 
  3. Click Edit by user's name. 
  4. Enter the termination date in the Account Termination Date field. 
  5. Click Save.

Note: 

  • Once an account termination date has been entered:
    • Users are locked out of the system from this day forward.
    • To immediately lock out a user, use yesterday's date.
  • Prior to deactivating a user account, it is advisable to ensure their profile has been cleared of all expense reports and credit card transactions.