cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kirakira
Occasional Member - Level 1

First time booking trip

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie to SAP Concur Travel so I'm hoping to get some guidance on how to navigate this tool. 

1. What does each status mean under the Upcoming Trips? At which point do I need to worry about non-refund/cancellation fee? So far I've encountered the following:

a. In progress-unfinished reservation

b. Awaiting approval by XYZ. Approval deadline is mm/dd/yy.

b. Rejected

c. Rejected and withdrawn

d. Withdrawn 

e. Ticketed

2. I made a mistake of cancelling my trip (case 1d above). It was still awaiting approval at the point of trip cancellation. I called the travel agent to un-cancel the cancelled trip or rebook another one with same details. The agent assured me that they would be able to help me with the first option. However, I still see the status reflected as "Withdrawn" although they told me my manager should have received a notification to approve the trip as they realized it was stuck in the Q and fixed it. I checked with my manager and she hasn't seen anything in her mailbox. Should I just wait? I probably will call the travel agent again but I'm curious to know if this is by design.

Thank you for your time. I did try reading up the guide but can't seem to arrive at a concrete answer myself so I decide to give this forum a try. Hoping a kind soul can point me towards the right direction : )

Regards,

K

1 Solution
Solution
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@kirakira Welcome to the community. We are glad you are here and posted your question. Let me see if I can shed some light on the items you listed. See my responses in red.

What does each status mean under the Upcoming Trips? At which point do I need to worry about non-refund/cancellation fee? So far I've encountered the following: