cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
melissajasmin
Occasional Member - Level 2

Force trigger/Resend Email Notification

I'm an admin, and I'm hoping someone knows a way to manually trigger an email notification to be sent for an older report. The status is already at extracted for payment, but I need an email with the report details sent almost a month after the fact. Any ideas?

7 REPLIES 7
MelanieT
SAP Concur Employee
SAP Concur Employee

@melissajasmin Hi Melissa, I have reached out to our Email team to see if this is something that can be done.  I will update you once I hear back!

Remember to tag me if you respond or feel free to mark this post as Solved if you don't have further questions or comments. To tag me on your response, you click the Reply button, first thing to type is @. This should bring up the username of the person you are replying to.

Thank you,
Melanie Taufen
SAP Concur Community Moderator
Did this response answer your question? Be sure to select “Accept as Solution” so your fellow community members can be helped by it as well.
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@melissajasmin 

I would suggest to build a one-off email reminder with conditions that look at the status of the report and the specific employee ID. I believe when the email notification job runs that night, it would send the email. I've never tested this, but in theory, it should work. Then after the email was sent, you can deactivate the reminder.

However, doing a force trigger is not anything I've ever heard of being done since the reminders are based off of conditions and events. I don't see any option on the Email Reminders to do a force push/trigger. 

Here is a screenshot of the rule conditions. 

KevinD_0-1698426714075.png

Thank you,
Kevin Dorsey
SAP Concur Community Manager
Did this response answer your question? Be sure to select “Accept as Solution” so your fellow community members can be helped by it as well.
MelanieT