cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SNLee
Occasional Member - Level 1

New System Administrator

Hello everyone, I am a new Concur system administrator and could use some helpful ideas as to best practices what works well, what doesn't and honestly any advice and help I can get. 

Thanks, 

Susan 

4 REPLIES 4
RichardG
Routine Member - Level 3

Welcome Susan!
You're in the right place for starters! There is a wealth of knowledge and experience in this community and no question is a silly one!
Make sure you keep up to date with the developments and release dates for the new User Interface - as an administrator you should be able to access it now so you know what it will look like and how it will differ to the current version. This will help with your education of your end users before the transition.

Kind regards
Richard Grigg
Assistant Director, Business Services
Australian Bureau of Statistics
AmberLee
Routine Member - Level 3

Hello Susan  @SNLee and welcome to the club! You introduced yourself on my birthday so I feel like we are destined to be great friends. To that end, here is my email address: rucnoc.amberlee@gmail.com  . I hope to hear from you soon so we can start up a conversation and dive a little deeper into your background.

My general advice to anyone just starting out is this: You must believe Concur can do anything; because it can. If you can dream it, Concur can achieve it. Sounds cheesy but it's true. This even applies to things you've been told is impossible. Concur has graciously provided copius amounts of setup guides, training videos, and the Knowledge Base but one thing they can't put into a document is the human element and the WILL to succeed. That's where this community comes in.