cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
marscosta
Occasional Member - Level 1

Employee ID not available...

So I've gotten a support ticket request from a user who is an admin on our SAP Concur account, I have no experience using the system in anyway shape or form but I offered to help if I could. The behavior is when the admin attempts to add a new user, fills out all the relevant data and then clicks SAVE. Concur spits out an error saying:

"the login ID john.doe@contonso.com is not available"

I have validated that the email is correct and beyond that I have no idea why this error is being given, other than the email is already in the system, but after having her check for it in User Administration, It is not.

Any help or insight would be greatly appreciated.

19 REPLIES 19
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@marscosta This could one of two things:

1. Lately there have been issues with user accounts and creating new ones or making changes to existing accounts. My guess this what is going on in this case.

2. It is possible that the login ID is used somewhere else. Not likely, but I've seen it happen before. 

Can you send me a private message with the login ID that the person is trying to create. I'm guessing you put John Doe instead of the actual employee's name. 

Thank you,
Kevin Dorsey
SAP Concur Community Manager
Did this response answer your question? Be sure to select “Accept as Solution” so your fellow community members can be helped by it as well.
cwolenuk

@KevinD  Hi Kevin, I'm having a similar issue.   I'm trying to input a new user and keep getting the username is unavailable.  Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks!

KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@cwolenuk to narrow down the issue, can you send me a private message with the User ID you are trying to add, please? This way I can see if it is already in use or if this is falling under the known issue we've been having with adding new users.