cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
stramzik
Occasional Member - Level 1

Travel data issue?

Hi,

I'm new to Concur and Report studio. I'm trying to build a travel report and I have so many questions but couldnt find any information on internet.

1. Where do I find a reporting document? For example a document which explains tables within the Concur Data warehouse and description of each tables and columns?

2. I'm assuming that the report studio automatically joins the tables but when I run with certain columns from different columns it just never completes the run process and stays at your report is running! Could someone explain why that happens?

3. How do I decide when to create a manual query JOIN? For example when I look at a [TRAVEL]  there should be a column in the trip which tells me if its a AIR ticket booking or a HOTEL booking right? I cant find it anywhere in [Travel].[Trips]  infact there is something called as Vendor type in [Travel].[Reservations and Tickets].[Vendor Type] which gives values such as AIR and HOTEL but if I select that from reservatins and tickets and use columns  [Travel].[Trips].[Origin Destination City Pair] it works but if I add  [Travel].[Trips].[Station one name] it runs but the VENDOR type is aways empty even though the Vendor filter is set to AIR and HOTEL

Kindly advise why this happens and also sometimes if I pull multiple columns from different tables the report never complets the run process. 

Thanks in advance

3 REPLIES 3
TRedman
SAP Concur Employee
SAP Concur Employee

This link is going to be a good starting point for you:  

https://www.concurtraining.com/customers/tech_pubs/Docs/Cognos/_CTE_chp.htm

Under the data model heading you will find a data dictionary for Data Model - Travel Folder.