cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
samuel
Occasional Member - Level 1

how to change date format for all users in sap concur

I know we can change individual date fromat by going to profile >system setting >regional setting >date format. But that I belive is for logged in user. 

As a concur admin I want to change for all  compay wide users. 

Can you please help?

6 REPLIES 6
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@samuel I believe dates are displayed based on the country the user is assigned. Most countries, other than the U.S., use the same date format. So, unless the user goes into their own profile and changes the date display, you won't be able to to do a mass update of the date display unless every user was assigned a country that uses the format you want. 

Thank you,
Kevin Dorsey
SAP Concur Community Manager
Did this response answer your question? Be sure to select “Accept as Solution” so your fellow community members can be helped by it as well.
samuel
Occasional Member - Level 1

@KevinD HI Kevin.  Thank you for all the nice work on this community . I see most of the questions here are answered by you ,so great work indeed.

In continuation with my question I am in role of concur administrator and have client with six european countries. However I notice all the users got assigned the mm/dd/yy  . format.And the only solution is that each goes into their own profile and changes the date display . 

I understand mass update is not possible (the alternative solution). But wanted to understand how the orginal problem was caused, if you could help "How did countries assigned to european countries got mm/dd/yy format ?".Thanks

KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@samuel Thank you for the compliment. I try to help out as much as I can.