cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reina20
Occasional Member - Level 1

Where are Admin Asst tips and tricks???

Hi, can someone please point me to a help section for Administrative Assistants?  We are the ones that use Concur most frequently and I can't find anything to help with all the questions I have.  I've been using Concur for 20 years and my company made an recent upgrade.... I know there are tons of things we can do but have no idea how.  

Can I really only send receipts to receipts@concur.com for 1 team member (not even myself) if I'm doing expenses for 5 folks?

Why do some folks' e-receipts upload right into Concur, but others don't (Lyft / Uber)?  Where are the settings for that, how do I make that happen?

I  have a billion questions and no one to ask or answer them (my Concur admin is def not the person to ask).  They don't know a thing.  

Rant over and thanks for any help!!!  Happy Thursday!

1 REPLY 1
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@Reina20 If only there was someone on this Community who might be able to help...Oh wait...that's me. 🙂

Let me first say that we do not have Administrative Assistant specific resources, as the process for doing someone else's expense report is mostly (not 100%) the same as doing your own. So, let me answer the two questions you have in your post.

Can I really only send receipts to receipts@concur.com for 1 team member (not even myself) if I'm doing expenses for 5 folks? No, you can send receipts to the accounts of anyone you are a delegate for as long as:

1. They have verified their email address.

2. You have verified your email address

3. They have added you as a delegate

4. When you email a receipt, you put the other user's email address in the subject line.

You can also send in your own receipts. Just leave the subject field blank.