cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mdafin20
Occasional Member - Level 1

User Interface Update?? Oct 3 2023

Hi,

We are noticing a user interface this morning...can someone confirm Concur rolled this out? Users are not happy with the all white screen...the lack of contrast and smaller font are the 2 largest complaints...

Thanks,

Jenn

49 REPLIES 49
Cilena408
Occasional Member - Level 2

Sorry, I forgot to mention that I'm an Administrator.  Please let your administrator know that they can change it to Legacy Concur UI.  

BenS

I hadn't recovered, in fact will never get over, the last disaster of a UI update they forced on us in 2022; talking about the one that made every step of expense report creation an inefficient, slow nightmare in place of the previous one stop shop, everything at a glance, everything visible in one window UI, which worked perfectly.

Here we go again, building upon that 2022 crap UI roll out, which was never repaired or addressed sufficiently, we now have even more dropdowns, more drilling down into new windows to add/get the same information, more blank space, more drastically different layouts... 

Extra points this time around for lacking basic graphic design knowledge and picking the lightest, smallest, sans serif font and floating it atop a 3000 lumen white background to make your eyes bleed while you wait 2-4 seconds for everything to load each mouse click. The thin font is also hard to read in evening mode, so don't try to tell me that is an acceptable solution.