cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sbrown7915
New Member - Level 1

User Experience (Not Great) End User

I would really like to connect with concur team on the end user experience regarding expense reports. It is such a tedious process it honestly makes me hope my company will switch us to a new product. As a project manager, my card is often used and at the end if the month I can have $5000 in expenses that need to be reconciled. However there are so many inefficiencies that prolong the process. Truthfully I had so much on my plate, fighting with Concur is the last thing I would like to be doing at the end of the month. 

For instance, if you enter any information prior to attaching the receipt, the expense type will not save, and you will need to re-enter the data. 

There is no way (from my knowledge) to batch upload receipts. I can use one vendor 30 times in a month and I need to individually attach the receipt each time.

The report view is not easily changed and includes columns and data that I do not use. Which means in order for me to quality check the report before submission (such as verfiying the correct project codes, business purpose, expense type) I have to either print out the report or click into each and every entry. 

The expense It function of taking pictures randomly will delete receipts 

I would love to be able to change a line items project code for the list view without having to click into each entry (other than the batch option).

If these all have solutions already and I just need to be made aware this would make my day...otherwise I am truly hoping there are other programs on my horizon. 

1 REPLY 1
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@Sbrown7915 I'll address your post as best I can. See my replies in red.