cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jgilboe
Occasional Member - Level 1

Rejecting single line items

Hi!

I'm new to using Concur and responsible for auditing and approving expenses for payment.  I can't find a way to return single line items while approving the rest of the report.  We have reports that have dozens of line items and it's tough to send back those reports when they transposed a number or are missing one receipt.  we are on the basic concur system.

thanks for any insight!

7 REPLIES 7
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

First, when you say you are on the basic Concur system, do you mean you are on the Standard version? This is important to know, because allowing single line items to be returned is activated differently in each of the versions of SAP Concur. 

I'm going to take it that you do mean our Standard version. You will need to go to Administration>Expense Settings>Policy>Expense Compliance. On the Compliance Controls screen, you will need to check the box that says "Allow users to split expense reports". 

This will turn on a checkbox that approvers can see that is labeled "Send back expense?". They need to check this box, click Save, then Approve the report. All items with the Send back expense boxed check will be placed on an addendum report (it technically creates a new report) and sent back to the sumbitter while the rest of the report moves forward in the approval process. 

Thank you,
Kevin Dorsey
SAP Concur Community Manager
Did this response answer your question? Be sure to select “Accept as Solution” so your fellow community members can be helped by it as well.
DavidN
Occasional Member - Level 3

We have professional but I do not see this option in Site Settings. Is this something I have to get with support and activate? If so, why?

CarmenJ
Occasional Member - Level 2

I had the same problem!   You do need to have them 'turn on' the feature.    This is my support ticket from a few weeks ago..