cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
StefaniFischels
Occasional Member - Level 2

Multiple Lines Categorized/Allocated

Hello,

I am new to concur expense reports. Does anyone know how to label 60+ transactions on one report at one time instead of clicking and categorizing single lines? We have property taxes that need to be submitted and there are over 400 line items that need to be labeled and allocated and I dont have time for that.

thank you!

SF

1 Solution
Solution
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@StefaniFischels yes, same steps as I described for Allocations, but instead of choosing option 2 Allocate selected expenses, select option 3 Edit selected expenses. This will show you all the common or shared fields you can update, one of which should be Expense Type. Boom! 🙂

Thank you,
Kevin Dorsey
SAP Concur Community Manager
Did this response answer your question? Be sure to select “Accept as Solution” so your fellow community members can be helped by it as well.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@StefaniFischels So, if all 60+ entries on the expense report are going to be allocated in the same way, you can easily do that.  If the lines are going to have different allocations, then you can still select the entries that will have the same allocations and do those in bulk. 

With your expense report open, you'll see a little checkbox to the left of each entry. If you mouse up a little bit, you'll see another checkbox on the report that is not in the list of expenses. This checkbox allows you to select all the report line items. With them all selected, go to the right and you'll see three options. The second option says Allocate the selected expenses. This will take you to the allocation screen and will apply the allocations to all line items on the report.