cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Pepepranne13
New Member - Level 1

Expense stating out of pocket, but was made on my company cc

Good morning,

I am working on my bosses' expenses and mine, there are a lot of times where it is stating out of pocket but that is not correct, all of these charges are made with the company cc and should never be out of pocket, I need help as this caused a major issue this week and this cannot happen again., I am new to concur and would love some sort of training. 

3 REPLIES 3
dlamont
Super User
Super User

Are your company card transactions imported into Concur? That is how the system knows it is a company cc. IF the picture of the receipt is uploaded (mobile or manually) before the transaction appears, it should say "Pending card transaction". Sounds like maybe your company cc transactions are not integrated into Concur... You might check with Concur for this, as it makes it much easier for the user and harder for transactions to be submitted as cash, when on a company cc.

DLamont
Pepepranne13
New Member - Level 1

I just checked my personal ones as I am still newer to the company but my boss has been here for over 5 years so I know his are connected but they still only let me choose out of pocket which is causing a lot of problems

@Pepepranne13 there are a couple of things that cause items to show as Out of Pocket in the SAP Concur system:

1. ExpenseIt: This feature will analyze a receipt captured by a user and create an out of pocket entry. If the charge was made on a company card, the user should waif for the company card charge to upload into their SAP Concur profile. It will then match to the ExpenseIt item given the ExpenseIt item is not yet placed on an expense report.