cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mamehta
Occasional Member - Level 2

Cognos Report - Add number of reports processed, approved, submitted and not submitted

Hello, I am trying to create a report in Concur where I want following details,

For each country count of Number of reports submitted and not submitted , and the average time required to submit the report.

For each country count of Number of reports Approved and pending approval, and the average time required to Approve the report.

For each country count of Number of reports processed and pending processing , and the average time required to process the report.

Is there any way I can do this, I am new to cognos and I am still learning how it works, I would really appreciate if anybody can walkme through the process.

Thank You in Advance.

1 Solution
Solution
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@mamehta let me start by saying that yes, you can achieve what you are looking for. However, due to your newness to Cognos, I would recommend doing this as three separate reports. Why? Because what you are asking for is technically three different queries and being a beginner, it would be very difficult, time consuming and frustrating for you to build this report as one report. 

Now, I'm about transparency...so, I can tell you that to walk you through this would be a bit too much to type here in this forum. I can, however point you in the right direction to get you started. Luckily, each of these three reports are basically the same with a couple small variances. 

For the first report, you will need to add the following data items to the report:

1. Employee Country Code
  2. Employee
  3. Report Name
  4. Approval Status
  5. Created Date
  6. Last Submitted Date