Highlighted
IMBPR
Occasional Member - Level 1

As an Administrator, I have hundreds of expense reports to process daily

Solved! Jump to solution

As an administrator, my task is to process expense reports.  However, there are over a hundred expense reports coming in daily into my queue to process for payment.  Each report is reviewed thoroughly to make sure it complies with our company policy.  Is there an easier way to control the flow of expense reports employees submit for reimbursement? 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
DavidW
Occasional Member - Level 3

Re: As an Administrator, I have hundreds of expense reports to process daily

Solved! Jump to solution

I think it depends.

1. Get an assistant to do some basic checks - if the reports are missing this data, let them kick it back.

2) Determine how many expense reports you will process that day - your turnaround might be slower for some people that have OOP, but you get some sanity.

3) Have employees only submit one expense report a month.

4) I guess you could pay for some of the audit services to help you too.

I've see option #3 and option #2 work the best.

5 Replies
JessicaL
Routine Member - Level 2

Solved! Jump to solution

Hi @IMBPR,

That is a large number of reports you are reviewing on your own. Do the reports go to someone else first/after you that you reviews for content so that you are only reviewing for receipts, financial applications? Workflows exist if you can add them to share the burden/responsibility for review.

Also, we have set up some Audit rules that flag certain reports for expanded review - for instance we have an audit rule that flags the reviewer "there's cash in this report" so extra attention is on that report.

You could also separate employees into different groups that have the same types of expenses so that it's easier to segregate them when it's in the final stages of report review.

My only other thought is have the administrator role shared with others.