cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kaybris
New Member - Level 1

Edit Multiple Vendors/Invoices at once? Open multiple vendors/invoices in new tabs?

Hi there,

I am pretty new to SAP Concur, but I really enjoy working with it. I am having a few issues though.

The first one is with editing existing vendors/suppliers. I have about 70+ vendors that don't have a Tax ID set. So I have to go to the 'Vendor Management' tab, search for a vendor, click on it to open it, edit the 'Tax ID' field, and then save it. Then it returns me back to dashboard so I have to click on the 'Vendor Management' again, search the vendor again, choose the vendor to edit, open it, input Tax ID, close, and repeat. It is very time-consuming.
Does anyone know if it is possible to open multiple vendors in new web browser tabs? Or is it possible to edit multiple vendors at the same time? When I try to do 'open link in new tab' in microsoft edge, it doesn't open the selected vendor in a new tab but instead opens a blank tab with a blank page in it. When I select multiple vendors, I don't have any options to edit them. I can only edit them one by one.

This also applies to coding invoices. I often get multiple invoices from the same supplier and so a lot of the fields to fill out will be the same. Is there a way to open multiple invoices in multiple tabs within microsoft edge or edit invoices in bulk? It would be much faster if I could just open multiple invoices from the list in multiple web browser tabs and then switch between the tabs copying and pasting into the required fields. But as I said - selecting an invoice and trying to open it in new browser tab doesn't work. 

Thanks! 🙂

1 REPLY 1
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager