cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dworth
Routine Member - Level 1

Multiple approvers queue

Hi, I am new to Concur so please forgive me if I am asking something that is common knowledge or already answered and I just can't find it... I was wondering if there is a way to have a queue for multiple approvers? Lets say you have an expense report or invoice that hits 4 different departments. My understanding is that once created, it then goes to an approver. That approver can approve and then send to the next approver, etc.. This seems like it would not be as effective as having a "bucket", status or group that would be notified that they have expenses to approve. So instead of one at a time, all 4 Department managers get notified that there is something to approve. Can Concur do this? If so, how do we set it up? Thanks!! Darryl
Darryl Worth
American Society of Hematology
14 REPLIES 14
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

I've never seen or heard of this being possible. Let me pose a question: What if it did go into one "bucket" and an approver that has access to that bucket approves the report? In your scenario, there are 4 different departments that expenses are being charged against.  So, the report should be reviewed by each of these departments' approver. However, once approved by the first person who opened the report in the "bucket', the report would progress to the next step of the approval process without the other three department heads being able to see the report.