cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mwest
Occasional Member - Level 1

Expense incorrecty labeled "out of pocket"

I am a delegate for a few execs at my company - most of them use a corporate card & are able to upload their receipts directly into Concur, but some do not. I am having an issue where one exec booked a flight with a "central card", which they say is not a corporate card. They say they booked this through Concur - the receipt is available and attached, but the payment type is automatically listed as "out of pocket". It was not an out of pocket expense, and I'm confused as to how to get it set to the correct expense type. I am really new to this system so these types of things are not very easy to resolve on my own, any help would be greatly appreciated.

5 REPLIES 5
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@mwest try this...go to the expense in question. From your post it sounds like it has been added to an expense report. If so, go to that report and drill into the entry. Look for the Payment Type field. It currently says "out of pocket". This field has a drop down arrow. Click the arrow. In the list of payment types, you could possibly see one named Company Paid. If that is available, select it. This is the payment type for this exact scenario. 

Let me know what happens. 

Thank you,
Kevin Dorsey
SAP Concur Community Manager
Did this response answer your question? Be sure to select “Accept as Solution” so your fellow community members can be helped by it as well.
mwest
Occasional Member - Level 1

Hi Kevin - thanks for your reply.

Unfortunately, there is no option for a drop-down menu for Payment Type on this transaction. It has been added to a report, and was autofilled as such:

mwest_0-1675192664293.png

This is why I'm having the issue in the first place, no way to change the payment type. Thoughts?

KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager