cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KimH
Occasional Member - Level 1

Custom Field - uploading file

Hi, I'm new to Concur and we're in the process of rolling-out to all staff, having used a few 'guinea pigs' to help us get to know the system.

Question I have is regarding uploading files to update the Custom Field for Departments/Projects:

Can we delete project codes which have finished and no longer being used in claims or should we keep them on the system?  Will deleting any result in causing problems with claims already posted?

Many thanks

Kim 🤞

1 Solution
Solution
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@KimH deleting them shouldn't cause any issues with with expense claims already processed. Just be sure if you are going to delete them, you process all current claims that might have those codes being used. Something else people do with items in a list that are no longer used is just change their name so it reads: zNotUsedProject Code. 

Thank you,
Kevin Dorsey
SAP Concur Community Manager
Did this response answer your question? Be sure to select “Accept as Solution” so your fellow community members can be helped by it as well.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Solution
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@KimH deleting them shouldn't cause any issues with with expense claims already processed. Just be sure if you are going to delete them, you process all current claims that might have those codes being used. Something else people do with items in a list that are no longer used is just change their name so it reads: zNotUsedProject Code. 

Thank you,
Kevin Dorsey
Did this response answer your question? Be sure to select “Accept as Solution” so your fellow community members can be helped by it as well.
KimH
Occasional Member - Level 1

Thanks Kevin, that's really helpful 

marithompson1
Occasional Member - Level 3