cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MuhammadSakib
Occasional Member - Level 1

Close Payment Batch Synchronously not working properly

Hi,
I am new to SAP Concur Expense service. I am trying to close Payment Batches by calling the Concur API through my ASP.NET C# project. I am trying to do this in 3 steps by following the documentation 
(https://developer.concur.com/api-reference/expense/payment-batch/v1.payment-batches.html#closepaymen...

1. Close a Payment Batch Asynchronously ( POST /api/expense/paymentbatch/v1.2/batch/{BatchID}/close )
  2. Then close the Payment Batch Synchronously ( POST /api/expense/paymentbatch/v1.1/batch/{BatchID}/close )
  3. Finally, Retrieve the Payment Batch File ( By calling the File-Url returned by the Close Batches 1.1 API response from the 2nd step )

Sometimes, I face problems from step 2 (Close Payment Batch Synchronously). In this step, I don't get any successful response (response doesn't contain file URL), but the Payment Batch status changes and shows CLOSED. I can get SUCCESS status when I call the same API multiple times (2-10 times). 

Following are the two ways I tried to perform step 2:

string url = "{UrlPrefix}/api/expense/paymentbatch/v1.1/batch/{batchId}/close";
Client = new HttpClient(); //HttpClient declared globally
Client.DefaultRequestHeaders.Accept.Clear();
Client.DefaultRequestHeaders.Accept.Add(new MediaTypeWithQualityHeaderValue("application/json"));
Client.DefaultRequestHeaders.Authorization = new AuthenticationHeaderValue("Bearer", {accessToken});
var body = new List<KeyValuePair<string, string>>();
HttpContent content = new FormUrlEncodedContent(body);
HttpResponseMessage postResponse = await Client.PostAsync(url, content);

or,

string url = "{UrlPrefix}/api/expense/paymentbatch/v1.1/batch/{batchId}/close";
HttpRequestMessage requestMessage = new HttpRequestMessage(HttpMethod.Post, url);
requestMessage.Headers.Add("Authorization", "Bearer " + {accessToken});