cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
amitliin
Occasional Member - Level 2

Can a SAP Certified Consultant enroll for Concur Professional Certification course and exam?

Hi Experts,

I am a SAP Certified Consultant with more than 14 years of experience in ECC and Successfactors. My present client is shortly going live with Concur Expenses and they need an inhouse expert in concur to drive changes in concur once it is gone live. I have been advised to take up Concur Professional Certification training course and exam. However, when I see this link they mentioned  "Certification is not available to 3rd party consultant companies or individuals."  Not sure, whether this means a 3rd party Vendor serving a client cannot take course / exam? 

I am certified SAP SuccessFactors consultant and SAP provided me access to client resources when they have approval from client to do so. Is it a different process for Concur Certified Professional?

Also, how easy or difficult it will be for a SAP professional to take up Concur Expenses Course and pass the certification exam thereafter. Please advise. Thank you!

4 REPLIES 4
TrishW
Occasional Member - Level 3

Hi there

I can speak to this from what I have seen and experienced.  I have been in SAP config for over 25 years and I know how SAP will allocate access as per the clients request. 

Although SAP owns Concur, they operate totally different.   Concur will only deal with their client direct. The cost of the exam / expenses course is billed directly to the client via their agreed billing system.  They do not deal with 3rd party consultants.

Course