cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MeggieC
SAP Concur, Former Employee

Concur Request for non-travel needs

Have you ever used Concur Request for non-travel needs such as P-Card enrollment, gift card requests, etc.?

This question comes from our LinkedIn group.

9 REPLIES 9
SylvainMuller
SAP Concur Employee
SAP Concur Employee

Hi, 

I am a Concur Request product manager and I am very interested in reading more on this topic. Please contribute!

In the meantime, I confirm that Concur Request is an extremely flexible solution, offering a sheer amount of features combinations, empowering companies to optimize various business processes. For instance:

• “Can I book this trip to meet a client for a project kick-off meeting?”
  • “As a researcher from a University, can I conduct research on frogs?”
  • “Can I invite this client to a restaurant or does that exceed the quarterly max amount?”
  • “Can I offer a gift to this partner or will it defeat bribery controls?”
  • “Can I use some of our team budget to purchase office furniture?”
  • “Can I speak at this conference? Do I need any specific training to represent our company?”
  • “Can I register for this training and have my travel and expenses covered by HR?”
AmberLee
Routine Member - Level 3

So you're telling me Request could be used by employees to request company credit cards and Concur accounts?

I had to create a request form and application link for Corp cards but the whole time I thought, "there's got to be a better way!". *ENTER CONCUR*

How did I not know about this? I thought Request was just a way to request cash.

The Corp card request includes important information like manager/approver, Emp ID, Limit, cost center, location, Dept., Etc. Most of which are fields already in an employee's profile in Concur!

ค๓๒єг ɭєє - ᴄᴏɴᴄᴜʀ ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪssᴇᴜʀ
(っ◔◡◔)っ  ☆ Fort Worth, Texas ☆
cfigueras
SAP Concur Employee
SAP Concur Employee

Hi Amber,