cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kateclark
Occasional Member - Level 1

Processing expense prior to credit card transaction

I'm new to Concur and have a question around the timing of processing a claim.  It takes a few days for our credit card transactions to appear in Concur.  Should I be advising card holders to wait for the transaction to appear before they process their expense or is Concur smart enough to know the expense has been processed if they take a photo of the receipt at the time the expense occurs and process the expense prior to the credit card transaction appearing?

1 Solution
Solution
jacquirumney
Super User
Super User

I tend to say to colleagues to take the photo the day after the transaction, and Concur will match it up.  If they do put the expense in first, before the bank transaction appears, when the bank transaction does appear, you can select both lines and select the combine button, and it merges all the details for you.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Solution
jacquirumney
Super User
Super User

I tend to say to colleagues to take the photo the day after the transaction, and Concur will match it up.  If they do put the expense in first, before the bank transaction appears, when the bank transaction does appear, you can select both lines and select the combine button, and it merges all the details for you.

NTS
Super User
Super User

Hi @kateclark,

this toppic is a bit tricky, let me explain.

In my personal experience, there are two solutions / users.

• Users who upload the expense at the time the expense occurs (same day).
    1. Users upload the expense receipt to Concur using the APP and Expenseit ASAP. (It's important that they check Date + Amount + Currency).
    2. Users wait till the Credit Card Transaction is uploaded to Concur by the integration between Concur and the Bank. (In my case I have to wait 3 days)