cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Snell
Occasional Member - Level 3

Processor to return Expense to Approver (Not User)

Hi, I'm fairly new to this and just finding my way.

A customer of mine occasionally wants their Processors to return expense claims to their Approver, not their User.

Is this at all possible.  Have I missed something really obvious ? 😉

Thanks

Craig.

1 Solution
Solution
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@Snell When the processor uses the Send to Approver option to send the report to the approver who reviewed the report, the system will show a little window that says Approved. This can be a little confusing for the processor, because when the approver gets the report and reviews again and makes changes, they will approve the report. The report goes back into the Processor queue for the Processor to then give final approval. 

Thank you,
Kevin Dorsey
SAP Concur Community Manager
Did this response answer your question? Be sure to select “Accept as Solution” so your fellow community members can be helped by it as well.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
KevinD
Community Manager
Community Manager

@Snell you ask a great question. The answer is technically no. Notice I didn't say definitively no. 🙂

The Send Back option is to send a report back to the user who created and submitted it. However, on the processor screen there is an option to Send to Approver. You could use this to send it to any approver I believe. This may work for you. 

So, since you are new I'm going to pose a question to get you thinking a bit about SAP Concur best practices for your organization: Why do you want to send the report back to the Approver and not the user?

I'll wait and see your reply and then give you some other food for thought on this topic. Smiley Happy

Thank you,
Kevin Dorsey